Explore the Life at French Riviera!

C’est la vie! Means that’s life in French. For me, this definition matches with a particular place in the world: “French Riviera” where  Nice, Cannes and Monaco are the major cities of this area

First Travel Destination: Nice

First destination that I started my journey was Nice. The city is easily explored by walking and throughout the travel, I walked all over the city with my comfortable shoes. The first area that I experienced was Old Town where there are various restaurants located side by side at you can enjoy the delicious French cuisine. Another amazing thing that I enjoyed was the Nice Cours Saleya market located at Old Town and in there I had a chance to experience traditional tastes of Nice and purchase unique souvenirs.

nice
Old Town

And of course Nice Promenade des Anglais! This is the long coast road that is one of the most popular corner of Nice. I had walked all the road by enjoying the spectacular view of sea.

coastofnice
Nice Promenade de Anglais

Moving through to Cannes

I stayed 2 days at Nice and travelled to my second stop which was Cannes. The main impression of Cannes for me was the combination of elegancy and fun life. First place that I travelled at Cannes was La Croisette Boulevard where you can explore many historical places such as Festival and Congress Palaces with the stores of premium brands and  classy restaurants. Since you come to Cannes, you shouldn’t leave Cannes without exploring Cannes Movie Festival Building

cannes
Cannes

Last destination : Monaco

Last stop is Monaco! I totally fell in love with the place, I travelled there with train and when I first entered the city I felt the combination of history and modern life structured in this place. There are many spots that I would like to explore in there but I didn’t have so much time therefore I visited the most important places which became key symbols of Monaco. I has visited Monaco Ville area where the palace of Royal Family of Monaco is located. Another place is Port Hercule Marina where I could see various luxurious yachts and amazing view.

monaco
Port Hercule Marina at Monaco

I has stayed 5 day at French Riviera and I can describe this place is one of my favorites! I would definitely suggest everyone to travel and visit Nice, Cannes and Monaco to experience the marvelous environment!

Leave a Reply

